poemless. a slap in the face of public taste.

March 22, 2012

Give!

Filed under: Too Much Information — poemless @ 2:04 PM

If you would like to make a charitable donation to the author of this site, Paypal Toscha33 at gmail dot com.

I will send Poemless swag to anyone who gives! Ok, I have a coffee mug and totebag. If more than two people give, I will send the rest a story. Or, if you want a story instead of a coffee mug, we can arrange that too. I am way beyond flexible at this point.

If you cannot give money, but have handy tips on how to survive on no money at all while I wait several more weeks for a month’s worth of short term disability (aka, a fraction of my already low wages) back pay, give those!

If, like me, you are broke AND don’t know how to live on no money at all, let’s get together and form an army! I think that’s actually legal in this country. Unlike most of my other options.

p.s. Before you say it: I already have a job. But thanks.

1 Comment »

  1. I have many tips on saving money. I’m hoping that some of them warrant a story! ;)

    You can make your own laundry detergent. I have a very simple recipe that makes 10 gallons which lasted us almost a year. So you and Oscar wouldn’t have to worry about laundry detergent for quite a long time.

    You can also make your own household cleaners. Coupons are great especially on things that you buy normally. I typically buy newspapers on Sunday for the coupons and there are several that I don’t use that I could send you, not to mention the ones that you can print online too.

    When Clark was out of work, we cut down on all spending that wasn’t absolutely necessary. We got rid of our home phone and cable service and netflix and anything else that we could possibly live without. We also went to a financial “class” by Dave Ramsey. He is a Christian but a lot of his tools are used by other financial experts as well. It really makes sense and I can send his book to you if you are interested in that as well.

    Simple things like cutting out extras and turning lights out and all that can help too. Sometimes it seems ridiculous to stop spending money on something that seems like you need it and then you stop spending the money and can’t believe you ever did in the first place, lol. Hope some of this helps. :)

    Comment by Jessie Bates — March 22, 2012 @ 5:32 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

